Another miracle of the internet

I have the privilege of a blog title and Url which often comes up among the first few items (2nd place on Google!) on an internet search for “hermeneutica” which I think is the french translation of hermeneutics. But today I noticed that the excerpt which currently appears in the search is not exactly what I want advertising my blog.

This is of course part of a post were I used this as an example of bad hermeneutics, not representitive of my own! If you know if and how this can be changed, let me know…

One thought on “Another miracle of the internet

  1. Google has given, Google takes away… but don’t worry all searches are tailored to the searcher, what I get is this:
    “Hermeneutica
    on an internet search for “hermeneutica” which I think is the french translation of hermeneutics. But today I noticed that the blog post which it currently …”

    So Google rightly thinks I am interested in Internet stuff, but somehow assumes you are an ardent Complementarian :( Time for some good strong clear Egalitarian posts? ;)

    BTW you are also number 4 not 2 when I search, so Google also (perhaps) panders to our vanity (all is vanity says the Google).

    Like

Leave a Reply

